Strategic Metals - Our Products


Modern life has become completely dependent on the use of strategic metals. They can be found in some form in practically every product or technology we use every day. They are very scarce, crisis-proof and extremely stable in value. And the use of new ever more advanced technologies means that dependency on these metals will continue to increase in the future!

We select from wide range of strategic metals those high-tech raw materials that are needed both now and in the future as part of our daily lives and in many parts of industry. Since these goods are already in very short supply, prices will rise as a result of increased need for these metals. In making our selection, we have taken great care to ensure a diverse array of applications.

  • highest quality and purity

  • genuine tangible assets

  • 100% physical property

  • no certificates or stakes held in other companies

  • VAT free purchase

  • safe storage in Switzerland

  • maximum safety provided by a bonded warehouse

  • fair and reasonable storage rates

To make access to strategically valuable metals as simple as possible, we have put together a variety of carts for you. The metals contained in these carts were carefully selected with an eye to the future. Compared with purchasing metals individually, this bundled approach helps to considerably reduce price volatility. We have selected exclusively those metals in high demand by vital key industries and which are also essential for next generation technologies. We place great importance on the fact that our selected strategic metals are not subject to stock market speculation (with the exception of silver, cobalt and molybdenum).

Overview of Strategic Metals
 

Indium

indium
Details

Gallium

gallium
Details

Hafnium

hafnium
Details

Bismuth

wismuth
Details

Tantalum

tantal
Details

Tellurium

tellur
Details

Cobalt

kobalt
Details

Tungsten

wolfram
Details

Molybdenum

molybdaen
Details

Germanium

chrom
Details

Zirconium

zirkonium
Details

Silver

silber
Details

Rhenium

rhenium_350_1
Details

Why are strategic metals so important?

Watch an interview with Guido Rossmann during the 2013 Precious Metals and Raw Materials Trade Fair in Munich.

Frequently asked questions

1What are strategic metals?
Strategic metals are those metals that are of high strategic importance for technolo-gy, science, industrial production and business owing to their specific application. These metals are generally employed in the form of alloys, for example, in ceramic compounds to increase heat resistance, hardness or conductivity.
2Which strategic metals have we chosen?
A total of 29 elements have been included in our strategic metals collection. We have selected 13 metals with very special properties and a great many applications that make them indispensable to industry and commerce both now and in the future: bismuth, indium, gallium, hafnium, tantalum, tellurium, cobalt, molybdenum, chromium, zirconium, silver, tungsten and rhenium.
3Why are strategic metals indispensable?
Without these metals, our modern way of life would be impossible – because they are used in almost all the devices we use every day: from mobile phones to automo-biles to computers and consumer electronics.
4Why is the need for strategic metals continuously increasing?
There are two reasons for the increasing demand: Due to technical progress, new fields of application are always emerging that require these metals. In addition, population growth in emerging countries results in ever-increasing demand for products whose production is only possible with strategic metals.

Strategische Metalle – unsere Produkte


Unser heutiges Leben ist mittlerweile vom Einsatz Strategischer Metalle vollständig abhängig. Sie finden sich in irgendeiner Form in fast allen Produkten und Technologien, die wir täglich nutzen. Sie sind sehr knapp, krisensicher und äußerst wertbeständig. Mit dem Einsatz neuer Zukunftstechnologien steigt die Abhängigkeit von diesen Metallen auch in Zukunft weiter an!

Aus der breiten Palette der Strategischen Metalle haben wir für Sie die Hightech-Rohstoffe ausgewählt, die aktuell und künftig in unserem täglichen Leben und in der Industrie an vielen Stellen benötigt werden. Da diese Güter heute schon bereits sehr knapp sind, werden die Preise durch den weiteren Bedarf an diesen Metallen weiter steigen. Bei der Auswahl haben wir strikt auf eine breite Streuung der Anwendungsgebiete geachtet.

  • höchste Qualität und Reinheit

  • echte Sachwerte

  • 100% physisches Eigentum

  • keine Unternehmensbeteiligungen oder Zertifikate

  • umsatzsteuerfreier Erwerb

  • sichere Lagerung in der Schweiz

  • höchste Sicherheit durch Zollfreilager

  • dauerhaft faire und günstige Lagerkosten

Um Ihnen den Zugang zu strategisch wertvollen Metallen so einfach wie möglich zu gestalten, haben wir für Sie verschiedene Warenkörbe zusammengestellt. Die Metalle, die in diesen Warenkörben enthalten sind, wurden sinnvoll und zukunftsorientiert ausgewählt. Gegenüber dem Kauf von Einzelmetallen werden dadurch die Preisschwankungen erheblich reduziert. Wir haben für Sie ausschließlich Metalle ausgewählt, die wichtige Schlüsselindustrien abdecken, und gleichzeitig für Zukunftstechnologien zwingend benötigt werden. Wir legen Wert darauf, dass unsere ausgewählten Strategischen Metalle frei von Börsenspekulationen sind (mit Ausnahme von Silber, Kobalt und Molybdän).

Neben dem Kauf von Warenkörben bietet die SMH Schweizerische Metallhandels AG Deutschland eine weitere interessante Möglichkeit an, schon mit kleinen Beträgen kontinuierlich echte Sachwerte zu erwerben. Bereits ab monatlich 100,00 Euro können Sie Monat für Monat Metalle kaufen.

Überblick Strategische Metalle
 

Indium

indium
Details

Gallium

gallium
Details

Hafnium

hafnium
Details

Wismut

wismuth
Details

Tantal

tantal
Details

Tellur

tellur
Details

Kobalt

kobalt
Details

Wolfram

wolfram
Details

Molybdän

molybdaen
Details

Germanium

chrom
Details

Zirkonium

zirkonium
Details

Silber

silber
Details

Rhenium

Rhenium-strategische_metalle
Details

Warum sind Strategische Metalle so wichtig?

Sehen Sie hier das Interview mit Guido Rossmann auf der Edelmetall u. Rohstoffmesse 2013 in München.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

1Was sind Strategische Metalle?
Als Strategische Metalle bezeichnet man Metalle, die aufgrund ihres Verwendungszwecks eine große strategische Bedeutung für Technik, Wissenschaft, Industrieproduktion und Wirtschaft haben. Diese Metalle kommen meist in Form von Legierungen zum Einsatz. Zum Beispiel in Keramikverbindungen, um Hitzebeständigkeit, Härte oder Leitfähigkeit zu erhöhen.
2Welche Strategische Metalle haben wir ausgewählt?
Zu den Strategischen Metallen gehören insgesamt 29 Elemente. Wir haben für Sie 13 Metalle mit ganz besonderen Eigenschaften und sehr vielen Anwendungsgebieten ausgewählt, die auch in Zukunft für Industrie und Wirtschaft unverzichtbar sind: Wismut, Indium, Gallium, Hafnium, Tantal, Tellur, Kobalt, Molybdän, Chrom, Zirkonium, Silber, Wolfram und Rhenium.
3Warum sind Strategische Metalle unverzichtbar?
Ohne diese Metalle ist unser moderner Alltag nicht möglich. Denn in fast allen Geräten des täglichen Gebrauchs sind sie im Einsatz: vom Mobiltelefon über das Auto bis hin zu Computer- und Unterhaltungselektronik.
4Warum steigt der Bedarf an Strategischen Metallen ständig?
Für den steigenden Bedarf gibt es zwei Gründe: Durch den technischen Fortschritt entstehen permanent neue Anwendungsgebiete für diese Metalle. Zudem sorgt das Bevölkerungswachstum in den Schwellenländern für eine ständig steigende Nachfrage nach Produkten, deren Herstellung nur mit Strategischen Metallen möglich sind.